WOOTMAG Play Records

NYE 2023: Play Records’ Epic New Compilation Featuring the Best in House and Disco

Play Records is ready to say goodbye to 2022 and receive 2023 with open arms and a powerful
compilation titled ‘NYE 2023’.

The Canadian iconic Electronic music label, Play Records, introduces a brand-new compilation that groups
together the best tracks by highly talented DJ and music producers who have collaborated with
the label before, bringing forward 30 hard-hitters, blending different styles and vibes into one
exciting and mighty release.

The first half of the compilation presents House and Disco bangers from the likes of DaGroove
(Spain), Who Killed Alice (UK), Foomie (Japan), Nightly Closures (Canada), Billy Newton-Davis
& Kardano remixed by Melleefresh (Canada), ACT Music Producer (Brazil), Rob Alexander
(UK), Elegant Producer (Brazil), Parker McFarland (USA), and HGenius (Italy).

This first part of the compilation gets the listeners set for the impressive musical journey Play
invites them to; having for instance, Brazilian DJ and music producer Elegant Produce
track “Stay With Me” as part of this first half. The Dance production displays his signature style
and sound that blends House and Indie/ Underground Dance music with Pop music elements,
making for a great add to the beginning of this exciting listening experience.

Also in the first half, Foomie’sLet Go” is another banger that showcases the Japanese artist
signature style and sound that incorporates his background and culture to his love of House
music, having as a result certified hits through and through.

Parker McFarland’sDowntown” is another track that guides this first half of the compilation, with
his characteristic House sound that features captivating piano hooks, catchy vocals and an
impressive chill-out vibe.

The second half of this remarkable compilation features tracks for the after-hours and
underground lovers of Progressive House, Future House, Tech House and Bass House, with
songs by Tom Glass (Poland), Joey Alto (USA), Don Data (Canada), Löök (Spain), Nesse J
(USA), Turbo-D (Germany), CHMI (Mexico), Robert Evans (UK), and Frenzy Jones (Bulgaria).

Within this second half, packed with mesmerizing bangers, Tom Glass’ take on deadmau5
Faxing Berlin” caught the attention of the label for its originality, and decided to give it an official
release, making it part of this astounding compilation.

Follow Play Records Online: Website | Beatport 

Listen and buy “NYE 2023”: Fanlink